(Slightly Late) Weekly Nail Wrap-Up

So, I’m running totally behind on my self-imposed posting schedule for last week and this week. The end of school is eating my lunch. Plus, some other stuff has been going on. As always, lots of post ideas, but little time or energy to tackle them. Needless to say, I’ve been distracted. So much so that I didn’t even manage to get my nail polish post up last Friday. So, here’s what I wore over this past week …

27077426344_6299538d5a

This is Glam Polish, “The Best Futterwacken in all of Witzend”. I think this polish wins the prize for the strangest name out of everything (so far) in my collection. Talk about craziness!! But it’s perfect for an Alice in Wonderland sort of collection. I LOVE this polish. LOVE IT!! It’s a bit of a glitter bomb, so removal was a pain in the hoo-hah. But, it was totally, totally worth it. I love the rainbow sparkles in here. Plus, the silver base is so pretty. I think the whole thing just has a very cheerful and fun look to it. Party on my nails! Yeah!!

I do have to say, though, that I didn’t love my manicure when I wore this polish. I love the polish, but I think I rushed through applying it too much. I did three coats, and I made them a bit too thick. Plus, my Seche Vite, which I love to use as a topper over glittery polishes, was kind of on the outs. So, I really had to fight with it. I’m looking forward to wearing this color again. Next time, I will definitely take my time and use a topcoat that’s in better condition.

27077426404_1361e64eaf

Next up was Color Club, “Daisy Does It”. I think I’ve mentioned before that I have this weakness for yellow or gold polishes. I have no idea why. I can’t figure it out, because I don’t even particularly like the color yellow. You would pretty much never catch me wearing yellow clothing, for example. And yet, I have the hardest time passing up a yellow polish. Or a gold one. This polish, to me, is the perfect combo of yellow and gold together. So, of course, I had to have it. I followed my impulse and put it in with my first Color Club order.

I’m so glad that I did! This is such a pretty, pretty, pretty polish. It’s kind of sparkly and glittery, but it’s not a glitter. It almost looked like I was wearing spun glass on my nails. This is a look I love. I have a few polishes that are like this. And I love the color tone in this polish. It’s the perfect sunny and bright yellow.

27828049025_7976d58b9f

This is Color Club, “Hydrangea Kiss” + Nails Inc. Floral, “Richmond Gardens”. I saw this topper in the little clearance section at my local Ulta store. It was on sale for something like 99 cents or $1.99. Something like that. I really loved the colors of glitter in it. Plus, the glitters are matte, which I adore. As I was looking at the bottle, I realized there were even flower shaped glitters. At that moment, it was like … “SOLD!”

I really enjoyed this base color and topper combination. I think this glitter would look really pretty with a lighter blue, too. And I’m wondering how it would look against a brownish polish — maybe a light-to-medium brown? Or a gray. Hmmm … the possibilities are endless, it seems. I also liked this topper a quite a lot. It was super easy to get a decent amount of glitter onto my nails. The only thing I didn’t love was that it was a little bit hard to get the flower glitters out of the bottle and onto my nails. I had to fish for them and then use an orange stick to position the couple that I managed to get out of the bottle. Even so, I still love this topper because it has different sized hexes in it. And the color combination is so pretty, especially for Spring and Summer.

27828049175_5315aaf0c1

And last, but certainly not least, I wore A. England, “Order of the Garter”. This polish had me at hello. I am not kidding. I love this polish in a way that is probably illegal in most of the continental US and some of the territories. This is the third and last polish out of my semi-recent A. England purchase, and this brand has made me a convert for life. If I ever get to visit the UK again, forget going to Buckingham Palace or Parliament. I’m going to be running all over the place trying to buy all the polish! For reals.

I think this one is my favorite out of the three that I purchased. I actually liked the lighter, brighter blue (“Whispering Waves”) the best in the bottle. But I liked this one the best on my nails. When I put it on, I immediately had that, “Oh my gosh, I could wear this for forever” feeling. It’s too bad the lighting was terrible when I took my picture, because you really can’t get the full impact of this polish from this photograph. (Darn rainy, cloudy weather!!) This polish is the most amazing, perfect, deep blue. And it seems to glow from the inside out. It has the most perfect formula. It’s like wearing magic on my nails. I love it so much. Just looking at the picture makes me want to scream. (In a good way. Not in a scary, horror movie way.)

Leave a Reply

