Blue

walkphoto-robinegg1-sm

Yesterday, as I walked by,
I found a tiny bit of sky.
Lying there upon the ground
Waiting, quietly, to be found.

Little bird, you live each day,
And let no worries come your way.
Do you know that you are blest
To carry magic in your breast?

Then you bring it down to earth,
Your gift and blessing of new birth.
So much beauty that you do
Reminding us all things are new.

Yet, I think you never know
How you have caused my heart to grow.
Living in the trees above,
Singing your songs of truth and love.

Yesterday, as I walked by,
I found a tiny bit of sky.
Lying there upon the ground
Waiting, quietly, to be found.

5 thoughts on “Blue

  1. I love birds. Yesterday morning as I was writing, a hummingbird came right to my computer window and stared at me for a very long time hovering. It was beautiful…

Leave a Reply

