Buckle My Shoe

Bit of an Art Journal scribble. Just for fun. 1, 2, Buckle my shoe!

 

1, 2, Buckle my shoe …

One of the things I wanted to try for 2013 was art journaling. I’ve never considered myself much of an artist, but this has always felt like a fun thing — and a nice way to let my imagination run wild a bit, too. Platform shoe inspired by my recent marathon viewing of old Starsky & Hutch episodes. Ah … the ’70s. They were funky.

I’m not sure if anyone cares about specifics, but background is watercolor. Everything else is done with marker.

4 thoughts on “Buckle My Shoe

    • Awww, thanks! I’m glad you liked it. My older brother was a talented artist (I say “was” because he doesn’t draw at all any more), so, growing up with that as a comparison, I always knew I would fall short. But it’s all in fun. You should definitely give it a try. You are so creative, and I’m sure you would come up with something beautiful and fun.

      • My eldest son is very talented, too, and like your brother doesn’t draw these days! A few years ago I was talking to an artist/tutor who told me drawing can be taught. I always thought it was a born-talent. That was just before I moved so I didn’t get lessons from him but I vowed one day I would just for some fun 🙂

      • I love the idea that drawing can be taught. I had always thought it to be something a person had to be born with, which was only reinforced as I was growing up. I hope you’re able to take those art lessons like you had planned. =D

Leave a Reply

