Do You Remember?

Do You Remember? A

 

Not the greatest photograph, but I took it quickly with my phone camera. Just wanted to share this. It’s a page from my notebook of scribbles, writing ideas, etc. I carry this thing around with me pretty much all the time so that I can jot down stuff. Because “stuff” has the bad habit of occurring to me at the most inconvenient times. The picture is done with a combination of crayons (because that’s what I had at hand at the time) and a little bit of black felt-tip pen.

Here is the text of the poem, in case you can’t read it in the image:

Do you remember songs of the past

Golden childhood laughing days

Because I do not but wish it was so

Feeling empty and hollow where I should glow.

Leave a Reply

