Meadowlark Botanical Gardens, Vienna Virginia

I find myself with the urge to post … something … on my blog. A dangerous urge that could lead to run-on sentences, mind-bendingly bizarre prose, or any one of a number of writerly sins. Because, although I want to share “something”, I find myself at the end of two days of little-to-no sleep. My brain is tired. I do have a gardening-type post in my back pocket, but I find myself incapable of editing at the moment.

And so, I bring you … pictures!

We had a very mild winter last year, and these were taken on a winter day at one of my favorite local botanical gardens. I manage to find something beautiful, something fascinating, and something amazingly fantastic each time I visit this place. Isn’t nature grand?

Meadowlark Botanical Gardens Totem

 

Meadowlark Botanical Gardens Beehive Sculpture

 

Meadowlark Botanical Gardens red berries

 

Meadowlark Botanical Gardens reflection

 

Meadowlark Botanical Gardens flowering plant

 

Meadowlark Botanical Gardens Goose

 

Meadowlark Botanical Gardens Hydrangea

 

Meadowlark Botanical Gardens Goose

 

Meadowlark Botanical Gardens Goose

 

Meadowlark Botanical Gardens floating leaf

 

 

5 thoughts on “Meadowlark Botanical Gardens, Vienna Virginia

    • Thanks so much! It was a fallish / wintery sort of day with heavy cloud cover. So not the best light, but still a fun outing. That duck is actually a goose … and I have to admit I was a bit terrified taking that picture. I wanted a really great closeup of him, but he looked like he was going to chase me at any moment. LOL

Leave a Reply

